Delete a sale
Delete a sale
Delete a sale from the Sales list when you need to remove a transaction that should no longer be recorded.
You can only delete a sale if the payment has not been made. If the sale already has a payment recorded, the system will not let you delete it.

- Go to the Sales module.
- Open the Sales list.
- Find the sale you want to delete.
- Click the Delete icon, shaped like a red bin.
- Confirm the action by clicking Delete.
- When you delete a sale, the status of the linked artworks goes back to Available.
Tip
If you do not want to delete the sale, you can also use the Sale statuses to record that a sale has been cancelled or returned.